Bulk Updating Tickets

Applies to TDNext

 

TeamDynamix allows updating or assigning multiple tickets at once via a two step process. This can save a great amount of time because it allows the adjustment of 2+ tickets at once, compared to handling each ticket individually. This can include Assigning, Updating, Cancelling, Closing, and other common TD function.

To do so, first, a TDNext user must run a search for particular tickets. Once the appropriate tickets are found and selected, TDNext users may Comment on, Update statuses, Notify contacts, Assign, or Reassign all of the selected tickets at one time.

 

  1. Click on IT - Requests in the top menu of your TDNext ticketing application.



     
  2. Click on Tickets in the left menu to access the main window in the Ticketing application

    .

     
  3. Click the Filter icon in the upper right corner of the Ticketing application desktop.



    NOTE: The filter options pane appears from the right side as an overlay on your current screen.

     
  4. Type any information and/or make any selections in your desired filter fields as needed. Common ways to find your bulk tickets would be searching a keyword Text Search and selecting the New status. Or if all of the tickets intended for the bulk update have the same requester, you can type their name in. This can take some trial and error, but multiple searches can be done to refine your list.



    NOTE: The Filter pane contains many fields by which you can search. The default view of the Filter pane shows the Standard Fields, but you can scroll down the filter pane to see many more options to filter tickets.
     
  5. Once you have your list of filtered tickets, you can select some or all of them and perform batch actions

    1. Using the checkbox in the far-left column for each ticket, select those tickets you wish to update.  You can also use the checkbox in the uppermost left-hand corner to select all tickets on that page at once.

    2. Use the Actions menu to select the action you wish to perform. 

      1. Comment - Use this if you want to add the same comment to each ticket. You can also choose to notify via this method by selecting one or more of the choices in the Notification box.  For example, if you want to send the same comment to all ticket requester, highlight "Requesters"
      2. Update - Use this is you want to change the status on all selected tickets. You can choose to notify via this method by selecting one or more of the choices in the Notification box.  For example, if you want to send the same comment to all ticket creators, highlight "Creators."   You can also cancel all tickets at once, and make a private comment indicating the reason as to why the tickets are being cancelled.
      3. Assign - Use this if you want to assign or reassign all selected tickets.
         

Details

Article ID: 132037
Created
Fri 4/30/21 9:20 AM
Modified
Fri 4/30/21 9:21 AM